Frequently Asked Questions
Will my custom made content appear on another machine?
Unfortunately locally created items are not saved to the game's steam cloud and therefore will not be available if the user switches computers. All locally created items will be replaced with temporary placeholder items within the game, however will revert back to their original state when the user switches back to their original computer.
If I get a new computer, will I lose all of my created items?
As explained above locally created items are not saved to the cloud and therefore will not be available on a new computer. However, by making a backup copy of your "Localmods" folder and copying it over to your new computer, you can keep all of your locally created items.
The folder can be found here:
C:\Users\[username]\AppData\LocalLow\Two Point Studios\Two Point Hospital
Home\.config\unity3d\Two Point Studios\Two Point Hospital
I'm having an issue uploading a picture. What can I do?
It's possible that the workshop feature doesn't support the image that you are attempting to upload. For recommended image sizes and formats please see the Image Recommendations page.
Can I publish Sandbox hospitals with locally created items in them?
Again, due to locally made items not being saved to the cloud, any locally made items within a sandbox hospital will not be published along with the hospital. If the user is planning to publish a sandbox hospital, we recommend only using items subscribed from the steam workshop within that hospital.
Can i subscribe to my own published items?
Yes, users are more than welcome to subscribe to their own published items. Though this will create two versions of that item within the user's "Items" list. The subscribed version of the item will have the workshop icon next to it letting the user differentiate between the two. In addition, the subscribed version of the item can be used in Sandbox hospitals the user wishes to publish.
Can I delete my "Bundle" folder once I have finished publishing it, as it takes up space in my "Items" list?'
Yes. Once a bundle has been published to the steam workshop the user can feel free to delete that bundle's folder. It will help to keep the "Items" list clutter free.