Difference between revisions of "Publishing Content"
|Line 30:||Line 30:|
Revision as of 16:16, 7 February 2019
Select the “Publish” button on the “Update” menu. This will bring up the “Share on Steam Workshop” menu.
Please note, the Workshop preview image must be under 1Mb of data. For more information please visit the Image Recommendations page.
With the workshop title and workshop description section, the user can decide how their item is described and titled on the steams workshop.
The “Public”, “Friends Only” and “Hidden” options will decide who can see the published item on the steam workshop. The public option will allow anyone to see and subscribe to the content. The friends only option will allow only friends to see and subscribe to the content. The hidden option will allow only the creator to see and subscribe to the content.
Once all options have been selected select the “Create Workshop Item” button to publish the item to the steam workshop.
For details on editing your Workshop content please see the Editing Custom Content page.